Saltar navegación principal
ASTM C1629/C1629M-06(2011)

ASTM C1629/C1629M-06(2011)

Standard Classification for Abuse-Resistant Nondecorated Interior Gypsum Panel Products and Fiber-Reinforced Cement Panels

2014-05-28 /Historical
Superseeded by:
Significance and Use:

Each abuse/impact property of abuse resistant wall panels is divided into three classification levels. The three levels of classification are: Level I, Level II, and Level III, with Level I representing the lowest rating for any given property. The test methods specified are utilized to establish the abuse-resistance classification of an abuse resistant wall panel. Each classification level requires a minimum overall specified performance. Any classified abuse resistant wall panel can be used at a classification level which is rated lower than the highest level qualified.


1.1 This standard establishes classifications of abuse resistance based on minimum abuse-resistance performance of nondecorated interior gypsum panel products and fiber-reinforced cement panels (abuse resistant wall panels).

1.2 The values stated in inch-pound and SI (metric) units are to be regarded separately as standard. Within the text, the SI units are shown in brackets. The values stated in each system shall be used independent of the other. Values from the two systems shall not be combined.

1.3 This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety and health practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.

Idioma Formato

Formato físico y digital

Nota: Precios sin IVA ni gastos de envío

Añadir a la cesta